Come out, come out, where ever you are…

Well, well, well…

It appears that MY red stroller is winning the race *yesssssssssss*.
I am so proud.  So, so proud.

And now, an update of sorts…
We had a doctors appointment this morning. I got a perscription for the heartburn you give me and measured, weighed, poked and prodded.  Everything went swimmingly… until Dr. Grant tried to check for your speedy little  heartbeat, baby… and couldnt find it.
Um, pardon me?!?! 
It took her a good fifteen minutes of adjusting and applying more and more goop and encouraging you to come out of hiding and stop worrying us before she FINALLY found it. Wheeeeew.
I cant  explain how nerve wracking that was. Geez.

*Exhale*
I didnt even realize I was holding my breath. 
You had me worried….

I guess this is only the begining of a lifetime of holding my breath when it comes to you and your well being.

*sigh*

We both love you very much little one. 

-C.

4 Comments

Filed under life update

4 responses to “Come out, come out, where ever you are…

  1. Mom/Nana/Margot

    whew is right!….. I love you too little one!!!

  2. Jacquie

    Hey guys, I wanted to see how coral is doing….I am looking so FAT. You look great in the pictures…you actually look like you’ve lost weight exept gained it in the right place. HOw far along are you. Oh yeah, Steve was in Bellingham and saved 200 bucks on a stroller so if you want details call us. Which stroller is the one you are thinking of…We have the Urban Mountain Buggy and we LOVE IT>>>very light (since Coral is tiny) and it is so simple to use…the BOB is on sale in Bellingham and so is the Charriot. Love Jac…Julie and Ben say Hello.

  3. Carolyn

    How does that song go…
    “We’ve only just begun…”????

  4. Shawna Burley

    I remember a little girl, not so long ago, who was so
    stubborn and determined that I bet she could hold
    her breath and heartbeat for 15 minutes too. I never
    tested it, but I bet she could have. Her name was
    Coral Jean, and I wouldn’t be suprised if this little
    baby is alot like her! But yeah, Whew!!!! – Shawna

Leave a Reply

