You are a girl, a beebee girl.

We went to Island Ultrasound this morning. 32 oz of water, and a tummyache later, our baby tumbled across the tv screens, swishing about in my belly.

our baby

We saw your little heart beat rapidly. All four chambers in working order.
We saw your little legs tucked up under your bum, and then tapping yourself in the  forehead, in one quick move. You bendy thing.

Baby leg

Baby kicks

Your teeny, tiny toes.  All ten of them.

Toes

And your face. We actually saw your face today.

Profile

And then, you threw a curveball.
Since the day I found out I was pregnant, I was so certain that you would be a little boy. I dont know why, but I thought you would. Which is why, when the technician told us, a girl, I was stunned. But through the roof, happy.

I am going to have a daughter.

Wow.

Now we are off to celebrate with Chinese food from Mings. Mmmmm.

-C.

7 Comments

Filed under bump progression

7 responses to “You are a girl, a beebee girl.

  1. James

    Thats amazing Coral. Congrats.

  2. Mom/Nana/Margot

    I think she is so lovely…..and bendy is good because you need to get her in and out of those teeny tiny clothes….

  3. I remember when Tracy got her ultrasound, everything seemed so real after that. It might still be a boy… Tracy says that the ultrasound techs get it wrong sometimes because they can be hiding their boy bits. 🙂

  4. Shawna Burley

    In our family it is always GIRLS FIRST!!! Are you still going to name her Todd? I am so thrilled for you, cause I think everyone should have a little girl. WOOT WOOT!

  5. vancityrockgirl

    here’s a pearl of wisdom for you about having a girl…
    my mom said this to me the other day, i think it to be very true.

    “a son is a son until he finds a wife, but a daughter is a daughter for life”

    big hugs and congrats to you guys!
    i hope i have a girl first too 🙂

  6. Caitlin

    …NOW can i buy pink things? She’s gorgeous, just like her Mommy. I can’t wait to meet her, I’m just sad I won’t be there when she’s born, and I’m not there to share this with you. Love you and miss you. All three of you. Hi to Jerm and rub your belly for me. XO.

  7. coraljean

    Yes, now you are allowed to buy pink things… but still no tutu’s!!
    Thanks… I think she’s pretty fantastic, myself.

Leave a Reply

