Friday Five

1. I dyed my hair back to brown. NOt really my natural hair colour, but a warm chocolate brown, perfect for fall. So… no more vibrant red highlights at this point. Maybe again though.

2. I am back to normal. Meaning, I got my period today for the first time in nearly a year and a half. MAN, that was something I could have done without for a while longer.

3. I ate a teenburger for lunch today. I cannot even remember the last time I ate that crap, and as a result, I can still feel it sitting there, bulging in my stomach.

4. I finally settled on a cushion cut diamond. And, its conflict-free, which is good for humanity. But, it makes me feel like a bit of a spoiled brat.

5. I was sad this morning, when I saw the sunshine, because I love rainy days the most.

There you go, five true facts about me, today.

2 Comments

Filed under Friday Five, life update, Uncategorized

2 responses to “Friday Five

  1. 1 – ah yes, fall hair. i’m a huge supporter of the hair that changes with the seasons. nice work!
    i’m certain it looks uber saucy.

    2 – wow, i had no idea that that don’t get it for that long. i learn so much from the mommy blogs.

    3 – mmm teenburger. thats all i have to say about that.

    4 – sounds beautiful. your engagement ring is supposed to make you feel a bit spoiled. that’s what it’s for. while mine is very tiny and was closer to two weeks salary (okay, more like 1 week), rather than 2 months salary, it was my first ever diamond and made me feel a little spoiled. but i’m not a jewlery girl, so it was also my first ever ring.

    5 – you have tons of rainy days coming to make you happy. it’s called october to may. remember?
    😛

  2. Some of us get only money because teenburgers exsist you know.

Leave a Reply

