Friday Five

1. Today he bought my ring. Its beautiful. Its white gold and has a charming princess cut rock perched happily atop. No, it is not a cushion cut. But it is just as beautiful. And he picked it himself.

2. I have two crowns on my head. You know the spiral, or whirl, atop your head where your hair grows in different directions? Well, everyone has one. I have two, which is very VERY extraordinary.

3. I may have completely rearranged my wedding plans. Venue has changed, bridesmaids have changed and my guest list keeps growing, I keep dreaming.

4. I feel super guilty for not posting all week. But dudes, Ive been crazy busy.

5. Im kind of obsessed with Gossip Girl and Mad Men.

4 Comments

Filed under Friday Five, life update

4 responses to “Friday Five

  1. i wanna see a picture of this beauty ring!
    pretty please?

    ummm… and i don’t know how to break this to you, but your wedding plans will probably change another 50 times before the actual day of, lol.
    such is life. just roll with it.
    what really matters is you + him.
    everything else will find it’s place and at the end of it all you’ll be happy.

  2. man, I haven’t blogged in forever either… but I blame the 10 hour plus work days and then the raising of a kid!

  3. and if its a Friday Five that means tomorrow is the weekend and we’re off to see our wedding venue and pick up the ring huzzah 🙂

  4. I’m pretty sure that I never expected to see the word ‘princess’ on your blog in anything other than a sarcastic manner. And yeah, Nat’s right, it will change a bazillion times – the wedding plans, I mean.

Leave a Reply

